GRC
HR
SCM
CRM
BI


Blog

 

SAP Consultants: Good News if You Like to Write

by Mike O'Brien

July 13, 2010

By Mike Lloyd O'Brien, Wellesley Information Services, LLC (WIS)

If you express yourself well with the written word, consider taking advantage of a few of the boundless possibilities for demonstrating your expertise and getting the attention of potential and existing clients.

In addition to opportunities for blogging on Insider Learning Network or SAP Community Network, writing for the SAP Experts, and authoring a book for SAP PRESS, I’ve identified four high-impact vehicles for getting the word about your services. Included are links to more information for putting these tools to work.

1.  E-zine articles

EzineArticles.com is a portal for 300,000 experts, and counting, and allows you to share original articles with a massive online audience.

www.ezinearticles.com

2.  Online press releases

Writing and distributing an online press release is an effective and inexpensive way to reach your target market.

You don’t need a groundbreaking event, but tie your release to something newsworthy – SAP product rollout, customer case study – or free giveaway of your tips booklet.

PR consultant Joan Stewart (“The Publicity Hound”) offers 89 powerful press r elease tips.

www.89pressreleasetips.com

3.  White papers

A white paper identifies issues for your readers, as you walk them through the solutions and benefits provided by your product or service.

Michael Stelzner, author of Writing White Papers, provides whitepaper writing tips on his blog.

www.writingwhitepapers.com/blog/index.ph...

4.  E-books and tips booklets

E-books and tip booklets are now easier-than-ever to produce and offer an enticement for an audience that may not have heard of you otherwise.

David Meerman Scott, author of The New Rules of Marketing & PR, offers tips for e-book writing success.

bit.ly/9Q4vvU

What’s working for you?

Mike Lloyd O'Brien is a Major Account Manager at WIS, home of SAPexperts.com. Mike helps customers take control of their SAP projects with validated informational resources. Prior to joining WIS, he ran his solo communications practice, M.L. O'Brien Communications, LLC, which provided writing and editing services and PR and marketing support to help clients increase marketplace visibility and sales.

Contact Mike at mike.obrien@wispubs.com. Connect with him on LinkedIn (www.linkedin.com/in/mikelloydobrien), and follow him on Twitter (twitter.com/mikelloydobrien).

An email has been sent to:






More from SAPinsider



COMMENTS

Please log in to post a comment.

No comments have been submitted on this article. Be the first to comment!


SAPinsider
FAQ