Part 2: What’s New in SAP BusinessObjects Web Intelligence 4.2?

4-part Webinar Series: Innovating the Core: SAP BusinessObjects Enterprise BI

Sponsored by SAP

Date: Thursday, August 4, 2016

Time: 11:00 am ET/8:00 am PT / 5 pm CET

Duration: 60 minutes


Gregory Botticchio
Product Management,

Pierpaolo Vessozi
Product Management,

The latest release of SAP BusinessObjects Web Intelligence 4.2 provides users with some long-requested customer and partner innovations for that greatly enhance the product’s ad hoc query and reporting capabilities and performance. So what are these new features, and how do you get started using them?

Attend this webinar and get an inside look at the key features introduced with release 4.2 to enhance the solution, improve its performance, and simplify its use. You will learn how to:

  • Use SAP HANA direct access and SAP HANA online capabilities
  • Enable users to share comments on content in their reports
  • Create SAP BusinessObjects Web Intelligence documents by leveraging live data from SAP HANA
  • Directly access SAP HANA views without authoring universes
  • Use the new implementation of geo maps, which is similar to the geo maps implementation in SAP BusinessObjects Lumira and SAP BusinessObjects Explorer
To view this subscriber-only Webinar, please enter your email address:
It looks like you are already an SAPinsider subscriber. Please enter your password:

This asset is available to SAPinsider subscribers only. Subscribe now to access this valuable content and everything else SAPinsider Online has to offer.

If you forgot your password, please click on the blue Login button on the right side of this page to retrieve your password.

An email has been sent to:

More from SAPinsider


Please log in to post a comment.